Breaking News
Ad-Free Version. Upgrade your experience. Save up to 40% More details

South African Reserve Bank

More Information

The South African Reserve Bank is the central bank of South Africa. It was established in 1921 after Parliament passed an act, the "Currency and Bank Act of 10 August 1920," as a direct result of the abnormal monetary and financial conditions which World War I had brought. The SARB was only the fourth central bank established outside the United Kingdom and Europe.

Chairman: Lesetja Kganyago

Continue with Google
Sign up with Email