argenx NV ADR (ARGX)

393.49 +13.48 (+3.55%)
Closed USD Disclaimer
387.68 -5.81 (-1.48%)

argenx NV ADR Company Profile

Equity Type
argenx SE, a biotechnology company, engages in the developing of various therapies for the treatment of autoimmune diseases in the United States, the Netherlands, Belgium, Japan, Switzerland, Germany, France, Canada, the United Kingdom, and Italy. Its lead product candidate is efgartigimod for the treatment of patients with myasthenia gravis, immune thrombocytopenia, pemphigus vulgaris, pemphigus foliaceus, chronic inflammatory demyelinating polyneuropathy, bullous pemphigoid, and idiopathic inflammatory myopathy; and ENHANZE SC. The company is also developing ARGX-109 and ARGX-116; ARGX-117 for severe autoimmune indications; ARGX-118 for airway inflammation; ARGX-119, an antibody that targets muscle-specific tyrosine kinase stage; and ARGX-114, an antibody directed against the mesenchymal-epithelial transition factor receptor. In addition, its partnered product candidates include Cusatuzumab for treatment of acute myeloid leukemia; ARGX-115 for the treatment of cancer; and ARGX-112 to treat interleukin-22 receptor. The company has strategic partnership with AbbVie S.À.R.L., Zai Lab Limited, and LEO Pharma A/S; and collaboration and license agreement with Genor Biopharma Co. Ltd, Université Catholique de Louvain, Sopartec S.A., NYU Langone Health, Leiden University Medical Center, AgomAb Therapeutics NV, Broteio Pharma B.V., VIB vzw, University of Texas, BioWa, Inc., Staten Biotechnology B.V., and Shire International GmbH. It also has collaboration agreement with Genmab A/S to discover, develop, and commercialize novel therapeutic antibodies with applications in immunology and oncology, as well as a strategic collaboration with IQVIA Holdings Inc. to provide safety systems and services. argenx SE was incorporated in 2008 and is based in Amsterdam, the Netherlands.
Contact Information
Amsterdam,1101EB Netherlands
31 10 703 8441
Top Executives
Anthony A. Rosenberg 70 2017 Independent Non-Executive Director
David L. Lacey 71 2012 Member of Board Advisors
Wim Parys 63 2019 Member of Board Advisors
Steve Edward Krognes 55 2023 Non-Executive Director
Peter K. M. Verhaeghe 65 2008 Independent Chairman of the Board
Pamela M. Klein 62 2016 Independent Non-Executive Director
R. Keith Woods 55 2018 Member of Board Advisors
James M. Daly 61 2018 Independent Non-Executive Director
Ana Cespedes 49 2022 Non-Executive Director
Timothy Van Hauwermeiren 51 2008 CEO & Executive Director
Camilla Sylvest 51 2022 Non-Executive Director
J. Donald deBethizy 73 2015 Independent Vice-Chairman of the Board
Clear All
Please try another search

Disclaimer: Fusion Media would like to remind you that the data contained in this website is not necessarily real-time nor accurate. All CFDs (stocks, indexes, futures), cryptocurrencies, and Forex prices are not provided by exchanges but rather by market makers, and so prices may not be accurate and may differ from the actual market price, meaning prices are indicative and not appropriate for trading purposes. Therefore Fusion Media doesn't bear any responsibility for any trading losses you might incur as a result of using this data.
Fusion Media or anyone involved with Fusion Media will not accept any liability for loss or damage as a result of reliance on the information including data, quotes, charts and buy/sell signals contained within this website. Please be fully informed regarding the risks and costs associated with trading the financial markets, it is one of the riskiest investment forms possible.