CME Group Inc (CME)

185.02 +1.47 (+0.80%)
Closed USD Disclaimer
185.75 +0.73 (+0.39%)

CME Group Inc Company Profile

Equity Type
CME Group Inc., together with its subsidiaries, operates contract markets for the trading of futures and options on futures contracts worldwide. It offers futures and options products based on interest rates, equity indexes, foreign exchange, agricultural commodities, energy, and metals, as well as fixed income and foreign currency trading services. The company also provides clearing house services, including clearing, settling, and guaranteeing futures and options contracts, and cleared swaps products traded through its exchanges; and trade processing and risk mitigation services. In addition, the company offers a range of market data services, including real-time and historical data services. It serves professional traders, financial institutions, institutional and individual investors, corporations, manufacturers, producers, governments, and central banks. The company was formerly known as Chicago Mercantile Exchange Holdings Inc. and changed its name to CME Group Inc. in July 2007. CME Group Inc. was founded in 1898 and is headquartered in Chicago, Illinois.
Contact Information
Chicago,60606 United States
312 930 1000
Top Executives
Terrence A. Duffy 64 1995 Chairman & CEO
Rahael Seifu 40 2020 Independent Director
Patrick W. Maloney 60 2020 Independent Director
Michael G. Dennis 41 2020 Director
Martin J. Gepsman 69 1994 Independent Director
Dennis Haig Chookaszian 78 2004 Independent Director
Bryan Thomas Durkin 62 2004 Director
Terry L. Savage 77 2003 Independent Director
Daniel R. Glickman 77 2001 Independent Lead Director
Timothy S. Bitsberger 62 2008 Independent Director
Ana Dutra 58 2015 Independent Director
Jacob Ahron Frenkel 79 2017 Member of Competitive Markets Advisory Council
Andrew Lo 0 0000 Member of Competitive Markets Advisory Council
John Philip Gould 83 0000 Member of Competitive Markets Advisory Council
Robert C. Merton 77 0000 Member of Competitive Markets Advisory Council
Larry G. Gerdes 73 2007 Independent Director
Lars Peter Hansen 0 2016 Member of Competitive Markets Advisory Council
Deborah Jean Lucas 63 2018 Independent Director
Elizabeth Anne Cook 61 2015 Independent Director
Phyllis M. Lockett 56 2019 Independent Director
Patrick J. Mulchrone 64 2020 Independent Director
Robert J. Shiller 0 0000 Member of Competitive Markets Advisory Council
Robert J. Tierney 46 2019 Independent Director
Daniel George Kaye 68 2019 Independent Director
Howard J. Siegel 65 2000 Independent Director
Charles Peter Carey 68 2007 Independent Director
William R. Shepard 75 1997 Independent Director
Dennis A. Suskind 79 2008 Independent Director
William W. Hobert 58 2018 Independent Director
Michael H. Moskow 84 0000 Member of Competitive Markets Advisory Council
John D. Newhouse 43 2022 Independent Director
Clear All
Please try another search

Disclaimer: Fusion Media would like to remind you that the data contained in this website is not necessarily real-time nor accurate. All CFDs (stocks, indexes, futures), cryptocurrencies, and Forex prices are not provided by exchanges but rather by market makers, and so prices may not be accurate and may differ from the actual market price, meaning prices are indicative and not appropriate for trading purposes. Therefore Fusion Media doesn't bear any responsibility for any trading losses you might incur as a result of using this data.
Fusion Media or anyone involved with Fusion Media will not accept any liability for loss or damage as a result of reliance on the information including data, quotes, charts and buy/sell signals contained within this website. Please be fully informed regarding the risks and costs associated with trading the financial markets, it is one of the riskiest investment forms possible.