Companhia Paranaense de Energia Pref B (CPLE6)

7.65 -0.22 (-2.80%)
Closed BRL Disclaimer

Companhia Paranaense de Energia Pref B Company Profile

Equity Type
Companhia Paranaense de Energia, also known as Copel, is a Brazil-based electric utilities company. The Firm’s activities are divided into five segments: Power Generation and Transmission (GeT); Power Distribution and Sales (DiS); Telecommunications (TEL); Gas; and Holding (HOL). The GeT segment includes the generation of electric energy from hydraulic, wind and thermal projects; the transport and transformation of the power generated by the Company; and the construction, operation and maintenance of all power transmission substations and lines. The DiS segment is focused on the distribution and sale of electric energy, and the operation and maintenance of the distribution infrastructure. The TEL segment provides telecommunications services. The Gas segment is involved in the public service of piped natural gas distribution. The HOL segment consists of the participation in other companies. The Company operates in the state of Parana.
Contact Information
Bairro Campo Comprido Curitiba,81200-240 Brazil
55 41 3331 4011
Top Executives
Leila Abraham Loria 68 2022 Independent Director
Marco Antonio Barbosa Candido 53 2018 Independent Director
Gustavo Bonini Guedes 40 2019 Independent Director
Fausto Augusto de Souza 42 2021 Director
Andriei Jose Beber 49 2021 Independent Director
Eduardo Badyr Donni 60 2021 Member of Supervisory Board
Jose Paulo da Silva Filho 59 2019 Member of Supervisory Board
Carlos Biedermann 69 2019 Independent Director
Demetrius Nichele Macei 52 2019 Chairman of the Supervisory Board
Harry Francoia Junior 51 2017 Member of Supervisory Board
Otamir Cesar Martins 82 2020 Member of Supervisory Board
Estevao de Almeida Accioly 62 2020 Member of Supervisory Board
Daniel Pimentel Slaviero 42 2019 CEO, Member of Executive Board & Director
Emir Calluf Filho 43 2020 Member of Supervisory Board
Joao Luiz Giona 38 2020 Member of Supervisory Board
Gilberto Pereira Issa 73 2020 Member of Supervisory Board
Marco Antonio Bologna 67 2021 Independent Director
Raphael Manhaes Martins 39 2021 Member of Supervisory Board
Marcel Martins Malczewski 57 2019 Independent Chairman of the Board
Clear All
Please try another search

Disclaimer: Fusion Media would like to remind you that the data contained in this website is not necessarily real-time nor accurate. All CFDs (stocks, indexes, futures), cryptocurrencies, and Forex prices are not provided by exchanges but rather by market makers, and so prices may not be accurate and may differ from the actual market price, meaning prices are indicative and not appropriate for trading purposes. Therefore Fusion Media doesn't bear any responsibility for any trading losses you might incur as a result of using this data.
Fusion Media or anyone involved with Fusion Media will not accept any liability for loss or damage as a result of reliance on the information including data, quotes, charts and buy/sell signals contained within this website. Please be fully informed regarding the risks and costs associated with trading the financial markets, it is one of the riskiest investment forms possible.