Namibia Breweries Ltd (NBS)

4,950.00 -45.00 (-0.90%)
Closed ZAR Disclaimer

Namibia Breweries Ltd Company Profile

Equity Type
Namibia Breweries Limited, together with its subsidiaries, primarily engages in brewing and distributing beer in Namibia. It offers beers under the Windhoek Lager, Windhoek Draught, Windhoek Light, Windhoek Non-Alcoholic, Tafel Lager, Tafel Lite, Tafel Radler, Hansa Draught, Camelthorn, King Lager, Heineken, and Horizon Non-Alcoholic Flavoured brand name; ciders under the Strongrow brand name; water under the AquaSplash brand name; mixers under the McKane brand name; and juices under the Fruitree brand name. It also exports its products approximately in 18 countries, including South Africa, Tanzania, Kenya, Zimbabwe, Zambia, Mauritius, St. Helena, the United Kingdom, the United States, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Germany, and Australia. The company was formerly known as South West Breweries Ltd and changed its name to Namibia Breweries Limited in 1990. Namibia Breweries Limited was incorporated in 1920 and is headquartered in Windhoek, Namibia. Namibia Breweries Limited is a subsidiary of NBL Investment Holdings Ltd.
Contact Information
Windhoek, Namibia
264 61 320 4999
Top Executives
Steven Lucien Marie Siemer 55 2017 Non-Executive Director
Sven Thieme 53 2002 Non-Executive Chairperson
Hans-Bruno Gerdes 69 2000 Independent Non-Executive Director
Laura V. McLeod-Katjirua 61 2012 Independent Non Executive Director
Waldemar Von Lieres 42 2019 Finance Director & Executive Director
Marco Wenk 45 2019 MD & Executive Director
Pascal Sabrie 59 2020 Non-Executive Director
Gunther Hanke 65 2015 Non-Executive Director
Peter Gruttemeyer 67 2004 Non-Executive Director
Jan Hendrik Van Der Westhuizen 47 2012 Non Executive Director
Roland Pirmez 61 2015 Non-Executive Director
Afra Ripurua Schimming-Chase 48 2020 Independent Non-Executive Director
Vetumbuavi Junius Mungunda 48 2020 Independent Non-Executive director
Clear All
Please try another search

Disclaimer: Fusion Media would like to remind you that the data contained in this website is not necessarily real-time nor accurate. All CFDs (stocks, indexes, futures), cryptocurrencies, and Forex prices are not provided by exchanges but rather by market makers, and so prices may not be accurate and may differ from the actual market price, meaning prices are indicative and not appropriate for trading purposes. Therefore Fusion Media doesn't bear any responsibility for any trading losses you might incur as a result of using this data.
Fusion Media or anyone involved with Fusion Media will not accept any liability for loss or damage as a result of reliance on the information including data, quotes, charts and buy/sell signals contained within this website. Please be fully informed regarding the risks and costs associated with trading the financial markets, it is one of the riskiest investment forms possible.