Saint Gobain (SGOp)

77.22 -1.57 (-1.99%)
Closed EUR Disclaimer

Saint Gobain Company Profile

Equity Type
Compagnie de Saint-Gobain S.A. designs, manufactures, and distributes materials and solutions for the construction and industrial markets worldwide. It operates through five segments: High Performance Solutions; Northern Europe; Southern Europe – Middle East (ME) & Africa; Americas; and Asia-Pacific. The company offers glazing solutions for buildings and vehicles under the Saint-Gobain, GlassSolutions, Vetrotech, and SageGlass brands; plaster-based products for construction and renovation markets under the Placo, Rigips, and Gyproc brands; ceilings under the Ecophon, CertainTeed, Eurocoustic, Sonex, and Vinh Tuong brands; and insulation solutions for a range of applications, such as construction, engine compartments, vehicle interiors, household appliances, and photovoltaic panels under the Isover, CertainTeed, and Izocam brands. It also provides mortars and construction chemicals under the Weber, Chryso, and GCP brands; exterior products comprising asphalt and composite shingles, solar roofing solutions, roll roofing systems, and accessories under the CertainTeed and Brasilit brands; and pipes under the PAM brand, as well as abrasives, adhesives, sealants, tapes, composites, and films. In addition, the company provides interior and exterior systems for construction and housing sectors; ceramics under the SEFPRO brand; polymer shakes and shingle, and insulation cladding solutions; and barriers, terraces, and balustrades. Further, it distributes heavy building materials; plumbing, heating, ventilation, and sanitaryware products; timber and byproducts; bathrooms and kitchens; and site equipment, PPEs, and tools. The company was founded in 1665 and is headquartered in Courbevoie, France.
Contact Information
Courbevoie,92400 France
33 1 88 54 00 00
33 1 47 62 50 62
Top Executives
Benoit Bazin 56 2005 Chairman & CEO
Geoffroy Roux de Bezieux 0 2024 Independent Director
Jean-Louis Beffa 83 1986 Honorary Chairman
Gilles Schnepp 66 2009 Director
Pierre-Andre de Chalendar 66 2005 Honorary Chairman
Pamela Knapp 66 2013 Independent Director
Agnes Lemarchand 70 2013 Independent Director
Yvette M. Dominique Leroy 60 2017 Independent Director
Lydie Cortes 52 2018 Employee Director
Sibylle Daunis Opfermann 48 2020 Employee Shareholder Director
Jana Revedin 58 2023 Independent Director
Philippe Thibaudet 43 2018 Employee Director
Sophie Brochu 60 2024 Independent Director
Jean-Francois Cirelli 66 2020 Lead Independent Director & Vice-Chairman of the Board
Thierry Delaporte 57 2022 Independent Director
Helene de Tissot 0 2024 Independent Director
Clear All
Please try another search

Disclaimer: Fusion Media would like to remind you that the data contained in this website is not necessarily real-time nor accurate. All CFDs (stocks, indexes, futures), cryptocurrencies, and Forex prices are not provided by exchanges but rather by market makers, and so prices may not be accurate and may differ from the actual market price, meaning prices are indicative and not appropriate for trading purposes. Therefore Fusion Media doesn't bear any responsibility for any trading losses you might incur as a result of using this data.
Fusion Media or anyone involved with Fusion Media will not accept any liability for loss or damage as a result of reliance on the information including data, quotes, charts and buy/sell signals contained within this website. Please be fully informed regarding the risks and costs associated with trading the financial markets, it is one of the riskiest investment forms possible.