Valneva SE ADR (VALN)

8.52 -0.09 (-1.05%)
Closed USD Disclaimer

Valneva SE ADR Company Profile

Equity Type
Valneva SE, a specialty vaccine company, develops, manufactures, and commercializes prophylactic vaccines for infectious diseases with unmet needs. It offers IXIARO, an inactivated Vero cell culture-derived Japanese encephalitis vaccine indicated for active immunization against Japanese encephalitis; DUKORAL, an oral vaccine for the prevention of diarrhea caused by Vibrio cholera and/or heat-labile toxin producing enterotoxigenic Escherichia coli bacterium; IXCHIQ, a single-dose, live-attenuated vaccine for the prevention of disease caused by chikungunya virus; and VLA2001, an inactivated whole-virus COVID-19 vaccine. The company also develops VLA15, a vaccine candidate, which is in Phase III clinical trial against Borrelia, the bacterium that causes Lyme disease; VLA1553, a vaccine candidate, which is in Phase III clinical trial against the chikungunya virus; VLA1554, a vaccine candidate targeting human metapneumovirus; and VLA2112, a vaccine candidate to treat patients with epstein-barr virus. It sells its products in the United States, Canada, Germany, Austria, Nordics, the United Kingdom, France, rest of European countries, and internationally. Valneva SE has collaborations with Pfizer, Inc. to co-develop and commercialize its Lyme disease vaccine; and Instituto Butantan for the development, manufacturing, and marketing of single-shot chikungunya vaccine. The company was founded in 1998 and is based in Saint-Herblain, France.
Contact Information
Saint-Herblain,44800 France
33 2 28 07 37 10
33 2 28 07 37 11
Top Executives
Thomas Lingelbach 61 2013 President, CEO & Director
Anne-Marie Graffin 63 2013 Chairman
Alexander Von Gabain 74 2013 Member of Scientific Advisory Board
Mailys Ferrere 62 2022 Director
Norman W. Baylor 0 2019 Member of Scientific Advisory Board
Thomas Decker 0 2022 Member of Scientific Advisory Board
Michael Pfleiderer 0 2022 Member of Scientific Advisory Board
George R. Siber 79 2019 Member of Scientific Advisory Board
James Edward Connolly 58 2022 Director
Ralf Leo Clemens 70 2016 Chair of Scientific Advisory Board
James R. Sulat 74 2013 Director
Clear All
Please try another search

Disclaimer: Fusion Media would like to remind you that the data contained in this website is not necessarily real-time nor accurate. All CFDs (stocks, indexes, futures), cryptocurrencies, and Forex prices are not provided by exchanges but rather by market makers, and so prices may not be accurate and may differ from the actual market price, meaning prices are indicative and not appropriate for trading purposes. Therefore Fusion Media doesn't bear any responsibility for any trading losses you might incur as a result of using this data.
Fusion Media or anyone involved with Fusion Media will not accept any liability for loss or damage as a result of reliance on the information including data, quotes, charts and buy/sell signals contained within this website. Please be fully informed regarding the risks and costs associated with trading the financial markets, it is one of the riskiest investment forms possible.